Just wanted to say hi, but this has been a hassle! (1 Viewer)

john

Nitro Member
Hey everybody. I just wanted to say hi and unfortunately because of this sites "firewalls" it has taken forever. I have tried a couple of times over the last ten minutes and finally it let me post even though i had gone through all the steps, so......

I've been looking at this site for several weeks and I want to thank everyone for welcoming me back into the NHRA home on ESPN2. While most of my work over the last 25 years has been in Nascar, I have always been a drag racing fan.

Now to the meat of my post: what types of information do you want when we, the pit reporters, do our little bits prior to someone's pass? It would be really helpful to me to find out what the drag racing fans would like to know. I know what I think might be important, but as a newbie, I would like to know what the veteran viewers want.

Thanks again and I really appreciate everyone's support!
John Kernan (the new kid)

Hey John welcome to Mater, the Firewalls as you call them I think(?) are just deterents to keep anonomous posters from coming in here and Drive-by posting! As for the Pit reporting, what you do works for me. See you at Indy!

I can't wait to get there! What a lot of people don't know about me is that I was a fan of drag racing long before nascar. In fact I was a fan of the snake before I even knew who Richard Petty was. I started following drag racing back in the early 70's and didn't really discover nascar until I moved to Virginia after college in 1983.

Hi John,

Great to have you onboard. I was very pleased when you were added to the broadcast crew. You do a great job and you seem to really enjoy what you're doing. I thought the shows have been pretty great this season so I'll have to think about your question and get back with you later. It's really nice to have you here and know that somebody wants our input.

Thanks,
Dave