Satellite Radio (1 Viewer)

none

Nitro Member
I've been toying with the idea of getting Satellite Radio(I'm a truck driver & spend alot of time listening to radio or CD's) What service are you using & why do you like it? Also are there any NHRA shows on it?

I've had XM for just about 2 years now. Somebody will come and tell how great Sirus is because they have. One thing for sure is in the future satellite radio is going to change big time as neither one are making any money.

I've had XM for just about 2 years now. Somebody will come and tell how great Sirus is because they have. One thing for sure is in the future satellite radio is going to change big time as neither one are making any money.

I haven't followed it because I don't have either but I thought I heard they are considering merging. Anyone else hear that?

I have Sirius.

I have heard XM's broadcast and prefer what I have.

Sirius is now gaining on XM as far as total subscribers and also is now reporting turning an actual profit.

My bet would be on Sirius as far as longevity between the two.

I have also listened to interviews with Scelzi and Capps on 'Bubba the love Sponge's' show. And no, no NHRA yet but NASCAR is coming to Sirius and that COULD lead to a channel for other types of motorsports if it does well.

Hey, just my .02.

REX

They are both losing money like crazy so the better do something.
A guy at work has it and he can stream it on the 'net, it's very cool.

I think that they MIGHT merge but I'll bet money that they go the way of cable tv with different packages and the more you spend the more premium stations you get.:cool:

You can bet the NASCAR coverage will be dedicated to NASCAR 24/7, "no room at the inn" for NHRA or any other motorsport series.

Sirius' big surge was due to Howard Stern - since he's not my daily listening cup of tea, my MP3 player takes care of my music needs and is a lot cheaper.