Evan Knoll Strikes Again (1 Viewer)

and my opinion doesn't change, he needs the book thrown at him. To impact people's lives like this is ridiculous.

bad deal if it's all true.

a while back wasn't there a thread (maybe in the lounge) about
AMEX cards?
why do i think AMEX cards are not like regular credit cards in that they
don't extend credit over time with interest? - you charge for a month, then
the bill comes and you pay.........100% of balance.
or am i off base?

Mike, my Amex card is like any other CC... I have a min payment... I don't have to pay 100% of the balance each statement...

CJ Curtsinger

lawyer/credit.

I went through a similar deal except it was a Visa. I was able to get my name completely cleared of it with no credit implications for a pretty reasonable rate. Any lawyer worth their weight should be able to get this dropped with minimal hassle.

Still BS, though.

I'm not a lawyer but if I had to go through the trouble, I might entertain threatening countersuit. With no ownership and it being clear she did not buy anywhere near that amount, she is clearly not liable. Sometimes another lawsuit is the only language they understand.

Here's how my Amex "corporate" card deal works:
  • I am required to submit a weekly expense report on what has been charged to the card.
  • I am required to keep a receipt of every transaction.

Having said that, if she can show proof of the expenditures are actual business expenses of Torco- the charges should be reverted to Torco.

The last line in the 1ST post says it all about your buddy the lying drunk.

I guess you got a new Keyboard which features illuminated Keys, with three levels of brightness, So you can keep playing Keyboard commando well into the night.

you have a PM