Brainerd LODRS Pics (1 Viewer)

Just Paul

Nitro Member
Shot up to BIR today for the Division 5 race, and took some pics. I'm no pro, cheap camera, it is what it is...lol

Cy Chesterman ran 5.70 but had a pretty good boom at 1100 feet and launched the burstpanel.
P5240484.jpg

P5240483.jpg

P5240482.jpg

P5240481.jpg

Scott Murary ran a career best 5.39 266
P5240480.jpg

Cool Top Sportsman
P5240479.jpg

Diana Harker ran a very nice career best 5.30, but it looked to me like it got a little hot on the big end they had to sit out session 2 today.
P5240478.jpg

Moats ran 5.61 Low ET
P5240477.jpg

Last edited:
Paul Anderson has a very nice set up.
P5240476.jpg

P5240475.jpg

P5240474.jpg

We had Top Drageter in the house too-- This guy don't mess around!
P5240473.jpg

Too bad this puppy was not running
P5240472.jpg

P5240471.jpg

P5240470.jpg

And for all you campers, Bud Corner has been taken away, there is a dirt road now going right though it.
P5240485.jpg

Paul,

Sure, the one year I don't make it to the LODRS race at BIR, you do! Oh well, I'll be there in August...... be sure to bring your spare liver! :D

Is your new (last year's) camp site still there.... or did they wreck that too?

Thanks for the pictures.

Brian. :)

Paul,
was nice seeing you and your wife yesterday.
thanks for pic of top sportsman chevelle - great looking car.

from the BIR brochure, there will be a bridge built
over the new roadrace section, apparently separating 'controlled' camping
from 'out of control' camping???
will be interesting to see what the crowd control plans are in august.

Mike, what time did you leave? I didn't see you in the pits, or in the stands after the first session.

Mike, what time did you leave? I didn't see you in the pits, or in the stands after the first session.
yeah, i was looking for you too. we were in pits behind
tower for a while and then at end of large bleachers for 2nd rnd.(top corner)
left around 5:30. amazing we didn't see each other again; there