Sponsorships (1 Viewer)

cephus

Nitro Member
I have been offered 3 different fuel deals this past year but the 1st thing was how much money could i bring, it wasn't about ability or talent although i have driven an alcohol car with a proven record and we have beat the all the big money operators. i have 20 years experience in trucking, Jon deere,
cat equipment own an convience store/truckstop in and could talk circles
around some of the marketing reps and drivers in these arenas. But what gets me Torco and Lucas continue to sponsor some operations that don't produce wins and i have never seen them with any support mechanisms to push their respective sponsors other than a decal and a few words if they get an interview. i can as least let my record speak for itself and have an avenue to push their products in the South. It seems to me they ignore the Southern market
We got money to spend too!. We are also becoming the fastest growing
automobile mfg market in the country! Honda, Hyundai, Kia all within 40 miles
of my Home and office. I'm sure i will get blasted for this post but i tell it like it is. just don't make any sense :eek:

Bama Boys

Last edited:
Guy, no offense cause I don't know you. But sponsors have to be wooed, curious as to what this/that racer has to offer. Have you made a prospectus to both Torco/Lucas? I have NO idea what motivates Evan Knoll or Forrest Lucas as to what drivers they choose to sponsor. I doubt geographic location has anything to do with it. If anything a racer from the South should be considered an advantage of sorts seeing as How Huge Anything Motorsports sells in that part of the country.

Does JR Todd, and Melenie Troxell ring a bell? On the IHRA side, how about Dale Creasy winning the Funny car championship? And Litton is looking strong this year.