Ashley Force Out? (1 Viewer)

I have no insider knowledge but, it's not an outlandish rumor at all.

I feel sorry for young women like Ashley, Melanie, or Angelle. There's a limited window and an enormous committment to have or not have kids.

I remember watching a segment on a regular ESPN show with John and Princess last year where she did express that she might step out of the drivers seat and start a family with Danny within a few years. Once Courtney gets in the seat, AOL should do another one of those "hottest female athlete" polls. I'm sure Courtney would score even more votes than Ashley.

Not outlandish even considering the source. Maybe not next year but I would think this would happen soon

just enough info to insure large crowds @ jfr in 2 weeks :rolleyes:
jim g. - very well said.

Not outlandish even considering the source. Maybe not next year but I would think this would happen soon

She is still young, that's why I think it's out there. If this was 5 years from now, I think it would be more believable. Time will tell how this one pans out.

I truely belive that her reaction time issues have worn on her and then after losing they way she did last race you could tell she was emotionally frustrated. Maybe this would be a good reason for her to take a step back and maybe get a nother run at it after a small time away from the seat?

I think it's a little overboard to put this rumor out there given the personal nature of it unless you have some ironclad knowledge. And I give the man behind the scenes the benefit of the doubt. There are a lot of things up for grabs in the media and internet regarding drivers, cars, and crew chiefs...I just don't feel this is one of them. A big lean to TMZ NHRA if you ask me.

Still asking myself why I'm so punchy on this topic. Heck, I hope every Force car red lights in Round 1 :) .

Where does it say that Tim?

Joe:

I'm playing around..mixing it up...