TJ Has a ride for 2008!!! (2 Viewers)

I was more surprised to find that TJ might have to be a spectator than I am by who has now hired him.
Seems like Kenny Bernstein is a smart guy. He heard opportunity knocking, he opened the door, liked what he saw and invited it inside.
I enjoyed watching him drive this year, too, since I'm still relatively new to the sport. It was a real treat.
But, I am very pleased to see this arrangement work out for TJ, as he is truly a nice guy based on my experience. Seems like this will be a good situation for all involved. That doesn't happen every day. :)

I'm kind of bummed to see Kenny (most likely) hang it up for good, but like everyone else here, I'm happy for TJ. What a swing, going from being potentially parked to getting one of the most high-profile rides in the class! Good for him. As far as KB is concerned, the Force crash may have affected him more than we know, or maybe it affected his wife, and she said, "Enough is enough". It doesn't matter, he has nothing to prove, and the best part is he's still a huge part of the sport.

Yeah Kenny was running strong towards the end of the season, it would have been nice to see him win one last one. Congrats TJ, should be a contender!!

This is awesome! TJ is thee nicest guy out on the circuit and stays humbled and remembers what it's like on the other side of the ropes. He'll represent well for KBR and Monster Energy Drink!