Ron Capps no crew chief yet! (1 Viewer)

john

Nitro Member
Just finished recording a podcast with Ron Capps for RPM2Night.com he says Medlin will be at the Palm Beach test, but DSR still hasn't assigned a crew chief for the NAPA car.

check out the podcast if you would. I'd appreciate it.

RPM2Night.com

correct me if i'm wrong on this..........(kind of off topic)
read the other day that arron brooks is back on troxel's car for 2011?
wonder if DSR made a play for him?

correct me if i'm wrong on this..........(kind of off topic)
read the other day that arron brooks is back on troxel's car for 2011?
wonder if DSR made a play for him?

Don't know. He's worked for DSR before.

Maybe the status of Ron Capps crew chief depednds on if Fast Jack is running full schedule or not.

if any of you have listened to the podcast i would appreciate some feedback. this is my first try at designing and hosting a website. it'll probably take a while before i get it fully functional and looking like a real website!

I'm curious to know also. :eek:

ptxm0.jpg

...and thank you John for that cool podcast! Much appreciated. I'll add your site to the ones I check out on a daily basis! Thanx again.

Last edited:
My understanding was that Brooks was already hooked up with Mel, and she was thrilled to have him back. However, I am a noob, so do with that what you will.......

Any chance Wayne Dupuis will crew for anyone this year? What is the
opinion on the board?
John

My understanding was that Brooks was already hooked up with Mel, and she was thrilled to have him back. However, I am a noob, so do with that what you will.......

Any chance Wayne Dupey will crew for anyone this year? What is the
opinion on the board?
John

I kinda had a feeling that he hurt his image after herbert and that whole issue. All I know of him was he was with Erbacher. But let the speculation begin, he was Johnny Gray's first fc crew chief so maybe he got him a job at dsr.