Information about towing laws I learned through personal experience (1 Viewer)

I think you should have one for that very reason but also so if you get pulled over you can resume your trip in the event you get the wrong cop stopping you.

Last edited:
Rich, I agree that "the wrong cop stopping you" can be a pain in the rear for even the law abiding large vehicle driver. Following some the of links above I checked out the Texas CDL manuel ... yep the same thing I studied in the DPS office chair prior to taking my Class A written test ... and clicked on a practice test or two. Admittedly, not all of the questions are this basic, but I got a kick out of this one:

5. After inspecting mirrors and windshilds for cracks, dirt, illegal stickers, or other obstructions to your vision, you should:

A. Look in the mirror to see if you look good.
B. Clean and adjust as necessary.
C. Not worry about any of it.

Rich, I agree that "the wrong cop stopping you" can be a pain in the rear for even the law abiding large vehicle driver. Following some the of links above I checked out the Texas CDL manuel ... yep the same thing I studied in the DPS office chair prior to taking my Class A written test ... and clicked on a practice test or two. Admittedly, not all of the questions are this basic, but I got a kick out of this one:

5. After inspecting mirrors and windshilds for cracks, dirt, illegal stickers, or other obstructions to your vision, you should:

A. Look in the mirror to see if you look good.
That's an easy one ...it's got to be... A.:D

A. Look in the mirror to see how good you look.

Fixed it for ya! :D

Yeah, some questions were that way while others had a couple of choices that could have gone either way.