Anyone know Where Al Hoffman Is? (1 Viewer)

jpee

Nitro Member
I'd love to see Ol' Al make a comback... I think I heard he was in Fl. working on old muscle cars....

If he came back with enough $$ it sure would make FC interesting ;)

Last I heard, Al was still living in Umatilla, FL. I have ridden the Harley through there a few times on the way to Daytona and always thought it would be fun to do a pop-in, but Al didn't have a big sense of humor.

Al didn't have a big sense of humor.

Oh YES he does... I'm a retired cop from Stamford Ct. I used to get a Photo Pass to the starting line etc at E Town & Maple Grove... One time while he was walking the starting line before he ran, I asked him if I could stop by later to take some photos in his pit & get an autograph... He membered I was a Cop & said "I'll tell you what, If You get me a Get Out Of Jail Card" I'll do better than an autograph".

After his qualifying run, I went to his pit & gave me a Clock.. it was a piston with a rod connected and a clock in the big side of the rod.. he also gave me a Slick 50 Hat ..he signed it with 301.70 MPH on it..

I gave him a PBA card... and he was always friendly to me...I think 1/2 the time he looked MAD it was an act...

I'd love to see Ol' Al make a comback... I think I heard he was in Fl. working on old muscle cars....

If he came back with enough $$ it sure would make FC interesting ;)

Hey John!
I too, would love to see Al Hofmann make a huge comeback. I tried doing a google search and the link below is the only thing that came back to the Al Hofmann we know. Alan Reinhart would be the guy to ask, hope I spelled Alan's last name right.
http://www.cruisenewsonline.com/63Corvette.html