What would you do? (1 Viewer)

None

Nitro Member
I did not want to post this to the same thread that explores the Mike Ashley/Lend America allegations, but wonder what you would do if you owned or ran a large corporation and a car you sponsored was involved in alleged criminal activity? I could present a case for either side, but the question is still unanswered.

Ron Pellegrini

Mike's stats are 40 in 12000 loan applications were found to have something fraudulant in them. Applications are from the borrower, not the lender and even in today's world of information some facts are just missed. Human error?
I'm a realtor in a very small/rural market and can tell you SOME people will do anything to get a mortgage loan. They just think you'll never find out and all will go well.
Late payments,bankruptcy,divorce,seperation. They will lie/omit/forget thinking it will never be revealed. Truth is, if they just admit it they're more likely to qualify.
If those odds were the numbers where I am, I'd never hear of another bad application.
Is your question that any sponsor that has ever seen the inside of a courtroom for any product or service reason(guilty or not at this point)be allowed to sponsor a professional sports team?
Going to narrow it down pretty quick if that's in the criteria. Your reference to Lend America is the reason for this response.
Now after rexamination of your post, was the question what to do if the racecar team was doing something criminal?

Last edited:
Several months back they busted the local Hud official for showing people how to forge information to some of the local Banks for home loans...

but on your question.. in NASCAR Junior Johnson was a fellon for years and sponsors had no issues with him .. Mainly Budweiser... one of their top reps said one had nothing to do with the other.... then in the late 80's the Prez of the US pardoned him,.... and if the folk tale is true.. they later on shared a jar of what got him the fellony record.....lol