Not enough whining about slowing the cars down (1 Viewer)

One of the things that makes drag racing a hard sell on TV is the fact that each race is over so quickly. The power and speed that make it exciting for the fans just doesn't come across very well. We all know that. Now it's even shorter. My 12 year old son, who only casually watches, remarked "Wow, that was over quick" today as he walked through the TV room. I think there's a huge difference, 320 ft. is a lot. For safety's sake, I think this had to be done but I hope it's only temporary. I'm no expert but I can easily tell the difference between 300 mph and 330, or 310...at the track or on TV. When Schumacher ran 336 at Columbus I was in the pits without a view of the track. I remarked to my wife that was a really fast pass. I could hear the difference and I'm half deaf.

One of the things that makes drag racing a hard sell on TV is the fact that each race is over so quickly. The power and speed that make it exciting for the fans just doesn't come across very well. We all know that. Now it's even shorter. My 12 year old son, who only casually watches, remarked "Wow, that was over quick" today as he walked through the TV room. I think there's a huge difference, 320 ft. is a lot. For safety's sake, I think this had to be done but I hope it's only temporary. I'm no expert but I can easily tell the difference between 300 mph and 330, or 310...at the track or on TV. When Schumacher ran 336 at Columbus I was in the pits without a view of the track. I remarked to my wife that was a really fast pass. I could hear the difference and I'm half deaf.

oh no, no you can't. and your 12 year old is on crack:D:D:D

I was racing at E Town this weekend.. & this is what I heard... I cant say if it's reliable or a bunch of BS but its interesting...

I was told the NJ State Police have just finished their investigation, however they (NJ State Police) can't release their findings until NHRA completes "Their" investigation...