NHRA CLASSES (1 Viewer)

ROCKY

Nitro Member
I'd love to see pro stock running cars classified as super stock now and funny cars being what pro mod is now. The car count would be up and to me the racing would be much more interesting. JMHO

This is something I don't get. Drag racing is a sport with a class for everybody. Yet instead of only following the class you like people say that classes should be dumped or changed because they don't like it. You want super stock to become pro stock and pro mod to become funny car?

We already have those classes why not just watch superstock and pro mod and not follow funny car and pro stock.

If you go to the Olympics to watch the swimming you don't watch the long jump and conplain about it not bring what you want. You get up and go watch something else.

It's like people saying that pro stock bike should be dumped. No it should not, if you don't like the class don't follow that class. I'm not a big pro stock bike fan so you know what I don't follow it.

I think the future of pro stock maybe the factory cars(Chevy copo, Ford cobrajet, and Dodge challenger drag pak). Let's face it, it is the only class supported by the big 3. But I wouldn't hold my breath because I am more than sure NHRA remember the pro stock truck deal. As far myself, I watch all classes.

I agree William. I also don't like the bikes, but I totally respect the effort it takes to put one of those programs together and race them. Even though I usually don't watch, I 100% support NHRA giving them a venue to race.