Fuel Altereds for Ever (1 Viewer)

dave

Nitro Member
My name is Dave Hough and I've been racing the Nanook AA/ fuel Altered since 1965. In 42 years I haven't found anything that gives me or my family more pleasure. The friendship of the racers, track managers and the Fuel Altered fans can't be replaced. Even though we have had some set backs, we are just as excited today as we were in 1965. With over 15 events this year, it doesn't look like the pleasure will stop anytime soon.
Dave Hough

My name is Dave Hough and I've been racing the Nanook AA/ fuel Altered since 1965.

::: scratches head :::

NanooK? Dave Hough? Hmmmm... Not ringing a bell!!!

JUST KIDDING!!!!!!

Welcome in Dave.

I do want to say that I REALLY hope this year goes better than last year for your family!!

Dave.....always enjoyed AA/FA and it's always great to see your team out there..
Fuel Altered pilots are the real drivers of drag racing w/ everything/anything that could go wrong...It's the only class that alot of veteran fuel drivers in the NHRA tour will avoid....it shows your true colors....

Last year in Boise I assisted Mitch king and his 120" fuel altered....I was blown away on how stout of a combo he ran....Big everything/dual mags/65 degrees advance/92% in the tank (I mixed it)/ a ton of wt on the arms and it was wild....I have never been more afraid for a driver until I met Mitch and his fuel altered...

Keep up the good work and the shiny side up...

Welcome Dave! Long time AA/FA fan! Great "Pic of the week" on the NHRA site. Best of luck this up coming year to you and your family!