F1 Adios? (1 Viewer)

Its ok Ray- you were just off by four thousand nine hundred and ninty nine...

And those smokes WERE from the seventies....:D And you don't need a corkscrew to open Patron.....:p

Its ok Ray- you were just off by four thousand nine hundred and ninty nine...

And those smokes WERE from the seventies.... And you don't need a corkscrew to open Patron.....
Hey, can you change your avatar one more time today :rolleyes: and make sure it's a Mendy pic, just to make my day a complete wash... :D
It only took me all day to figure out what Ashley is sitting on... :eek: Less lacquer and more liquor may be the answer... :)

Wow, I just read a few of the threads from you guys and Ray, I think you were smoking something at 12? maybe something grown in Mexico. I am from Indiana, About 45 miles north of Indy and that is all I heard since the final F1 race, Is it coming back next year, or not. I am a drag racing fan through and through, Hell, I build the chassis for a living and I really could care less one way or another, I just wish that when the news was on in this area, that , they could start mentioning who won in the NHRA. I am sort of tired of who won the (expletive) golf tournament, Jeff Gordon won another NASCAR race, So and So got a $100,000,000,000,000 contract in baseball, basketball or football. MAN!!! I DON'T CARE! I don't disagree with any of you choosing to like a motorsport, but wouldn't it be nice to hear more sporting news coverage of an NHRA event over the weekend???

Last edited:
The fate was sealed in '05 when they ran a 6 car grand prix. Couple that with Bernie Ecclestone asking for more money for the rights to the race and neither IMS nor the fans want the race back. It's a shame and as an avid F1 follower, I will miss it.

Really? Then how come the crowds were so big this year? They dwarfed the Indy 500 which is now a farce. Tony George says he wants it back. Don't understand your post.