Beware of Loan Companys (1 Viewer)

Joker

Nitro Member
Ok, this happened today and totally blew me away. This is ridiculous. I am a loan officer at a credit union and one of our members came in today to see if he could refinance the car he just bought. So he brought me the papers on it. He had tried to get it financed thru a bank and then the dealerships and even another credit union but they wouldnt do it because his credit was horrible.

And he was in a bad need for a vehicle so he went to one of those loan places in a shopping center and they financed him a brand new Toyota truck for $27,000. Only problem is, they did it for 37.5% interest. Thats right, I said 37.5%!!!! His monthly payment is $1001.00 for the next 5 years. At the end of the loan he winds up paying a little over $60,000 for his $27,000 truck. More than double. Is that not insane.

I asked him if he had ever heard of a bike b/c I would have done that before I signed those papers. Unfortunately, there wasnt anything I could do for him, but I sure wish I could have. So beware and make sure you know what your doing when you do something like that. I want to feel bad for him, but yet again I dont b/c it takes a complete idiot to sign that but its sad. So anyways, I just thought I would share that with you guys.

No worse than the Credit Card companies, Justin... They are loving this time of year, as the XMas spending starts to show up on the bills, and folks are dealing with overdraft fees, new minimum payments and things that, if slipped up on, will allow the CC companies to smack them with new, outrageous interest rates.

I've been looking for property in Vegas for a while now, and my broker tells me to just wait- the banks will be trying to dump all the properties that they have to foreclose upon due to folks buying overpriced houses at elevated interest rates... Interesting business, that money industry..:rolleyes: