2008 ROTY - Ashley Force (1 Viewer)

She had a great car towards the end of the year. Could of won Dallas, should of won Vegas, and she was going right down the track consistantly in Pomona. Top 10 after skipping 2 races and withdrawing halfway through another is pretty darn good in my opinion.

Stop and consider her performance as a ROOKIE not as Ashley Force daughter of John. She has done remarked well considering all that has happened this year. She already has accomplished more in some respects than any other female funny car driver. I know that grates on her to hear that but that is the way people think.

As a driver I think she has shown improvement as the season went on. You know looking back she could have won or at least had a very good opportunity to win a number of times except circumtances got in the way.

All in all I think she has earned it. Besides she will be up on stage twice. Once as number 10 in points and once as the ROTY. And that can't be all bad..... :D

jim

Terry Jones will be along shortly to correct all the uninformed reminding you that she still isn't fit to be in a race car and how many of the other Pro drivers (who are still remaining unnamed) will refuse to line up next to her.

Last edited:
I can say that I'm very proud of what she has accomplished as a Rookie, as well as her accomplishments with the media. She deserves ROTY!

Road to the Future is probably a good title for her this year. If she keeps working hard, she could do good for the NHRA on the track as well as off. She brought a lot of media attention to the NHRA in '07.

Needs to work on reaction time. She got drilled at the tree a number of times and had the quicker car.

She improved her defensive driving when problems arise- something only experience can teach. Great job in handling the car at Vegas when it was on fire. And, she ain't boo-hooing like she did at the Winternats.