Can someone clarify (1 Viewer)

Dubs

Nitro Member
As I was tossing and turning last night...I was wondering. When US Army (for example) pays DSR $5M (or whatever it is) for sponsorship bucks how much of this goes towards the car and how much of it goes to running the business (salaries, shop etc.)? How well does Don Schumacher do you think?

I have no REAL knowledge but, I DOUBT if any of the sponsors allocate where ANY of the dollars go.
That is, you pays your money for ad/logo placement and the number and type of personal appearance obligations - and that's it.
MAYBE there are "success incentives" (i.e. making the countdown, winning championship TV mentions etc)

who knows what sponsorships are worth.....as has been said before,
some are for a lot less than you'd think.
and regarding the army deal, i seem to remember that particular deal was
rumored to have been bid on by more than one team.
the army's sponsorship with don schumacher racing sure has paid off
handsomely though.

I'd be curious to find out how many people signed up for the Army based on the sponsorship of the dragster, or subsequent recruiting involved with the dragster sponsorship.

I'd be curious to find out how many people signed up for the Army based on the sponsorship of the dragster, or subsequent recruiting involved with the dragster sponsorship.

I do seem to remember recently reading, on NASCAR.com I think, that the Army was very happy with their motorsports sponsorships and the recruitment it brings. It said the sponsorship money comes out of their recruting budget and the sponsorship, at least for NASCAR, is done one year at a time. It did not go into actual numbers however.