traveling question? (1 Viewer)

speedster

Nitro Member
im a truck driver local stuff and i seen the doug gordon and sean o'bannon teams headed back south today thru oregon and was wandering if they run cb radios in the trucks?

I'll bet their rigs have CBs in them but if it is like ours, I prefer listening to good tunes over truckers. It's great for help when traffic is stopping for alternate routes or to speak with others coming the other way who can give you an idea of what you are facing.

Also good to keep talking when you are driving late at night. It's nice to hear the truckers talk about the rigs though. Sometimes they compliment or wonder what's in the trailers and you get some truckers (maybe it's Emperor Ron :p --but he says he doesn't carry a CB) who like to start talking bout their own hot rods.

Also good to keep talking when you are driving late at night. It's nice to hear the truckers talk about the rigs though. Sometimes they compliment or wonder what's in the trailers

Last year coming back from the Topeka divisional I passed two truckers with our conversion and stacker and they started to talk to each other. One asked "I wonder what they have in that trailer?". The other said "I think it's part of a circus". I thought for a minute and said to myself they pretty damn close to being right. And the two clowns were in the cab. Myself and Steve.:)

I've driven for 20 years and haven't had a CB in a truck for over the last ten of them. There's some good on them, but the majority, IMO, is like this board used to be times 10,000.