Pro Bike And The Tree. (1 Viewer)

knightrider

Nitro Member
Well, it looks like all the hand ringing and boo-hooing about the tree was JUST that.:rolleyes: 4 rounds and not ONE red light. Guess the riders adapted.:cool:

I was shocked. I was one of the ones complaining about the need to change the lights.

I just hope it wasn't a one race freak deal or slow reactions due to the lack of air.

I'm no expert on this, but I think the wheel rings impact what goes on at the finish line, not the starting line. The lights are mounted higher at the big end.

Yeah, I think the wheel rings could have had a lot to do with it

Good possibility....correct me if I'm not thinking right,

the wheel rings add more depth to the wheel, so the wheel won't roll-out as quick...it looks like those rings are about 2" wide.

The rings have no effect at the starting line. The rule was implemented to respond to the finish line anomalies.

Also the lights at Bandimere Speedway are somewhat different than that at any other track. Everyone I know is always slower on the tree at Denver than anywhere else, it's just the altitude. so they may have something to do with it.

I dont think the rings have anything to do with the starting line due to the beams being so close to the ground approx 1.5"(they have to clear the bodys on the cars). The starting line beams are triggered by the tires and the timing beams down track are triggered by the body(front wheel in the case of PSB).

Feel free to correct me if Im wrong. :cool:

Also the lights at Bandimere Speedway are somewhat different than that at any other track. Everyone I know is always slower on the tree at Denver than anywhere else, it's just the altitude. so they may have something to do with it.

So you're saying the cars and cycles simply react slower at the higher altitude? :confused: :confused: